Terms of Sales*

Registration for French as a foreign language courses organized by inlingua implies unreserved acceptance of these General Conditions.

Trainees participating in inlingua courses undertake to follow their course program regularly and to comply with inlingua's internal regulations.

ARTICLE 1 - OBJECT

The General Conditions define the obligations of each of the parties and specify the organization of inlingua in order to provide the services chosen by the client.

ARTICLE 2 - ADMISSION

If, at the time of registration, the participant has not yet reached the age of 18 the contract will be signed by a parent or a legal guardian who will also have to provide full contact information.

ARTICLE 3 - REGISTRATION FORMALITIES

inlingua accepts registrations via one of its representatives abroad, on the website or by post.

3.1 Formalities specific to minor customers

Any trainee under the age of 18 at the time of the lessons must provide, in addition to the documents stipulated in article 2. Participants in junior camps with accommodation must provide a set of documents:

  • The medical liaison form
  • Certificate of fitness to swim
  • Information and rules of life Junior
  • Parental authorization for outings (optional)

3.2 Formalities specific to foreign participants requiring a visa

When the duration of their stay is more than three months, foreign participants outside the European Economic Area are subject to special admission conditions. It is up to the participants to take the necessary steps to obtain their visa. When registering, the student must send us a copy of their valid passport by download.

3.3 Permanent Registration

Upon receipt of full payment of the course and registration fees, we will send the student:

  • a paid invoice,
  • a registration certificate with the dates of the stay,
  • an invitation letter

These documents are necessary to make the visa application at the French Consulate.

In some cases the consulate may accept payment of 25% of the sums due and in this case full payment will not be required before providing the documents mentioned above. In case of visa refusal, the sums collected will be refunded after deduction of the administrative costs of 140 €.

ARTICLE 4 - FINANCIAL TERMS

The amounts billed for the application fees, courses, activities or accommodation must be paid in euros.

Bank charges are always the responsibility of the customer.

ARTICLE 5 - PAYMENT

The payment of tuition fees and ancillary costs is done:

  • Via Flywire which is specifically developed for international student payments. This service allows payment by bank card or bank transfer. (Visa, Mastercard or Eurocard)
  • By bank transfer to the inlingua account (specify the name of the participant on the transfer).

A deposit of 25% of the total amount due is requested 15 days after the reservation by the client.

The client must pay the full amount due to inlingua at least 4 weeks before the start of the course. If the balance has not been paid before arrival, students are requested to settle any arrears on the first day of the course. The school will produce a clear document indicating the amount due.

ARTICLE 6 - RESIDENCE OF STAY

A trainee who does not attend his class, has no right to a postponement.

inlingua does not provide French lessons on defined holidays. The hours not worked due to public holidays are made up on the days preceding or following the public holiday. Participants in Junior Camps will take part in a full-day activity or excursion on these days.

ARTICLE 7 - WITHDRAWAL PERIOD

By registering remotely for our services, by correspondence or online, you have a right of withdrawal of 14 days. This period runs from the signing of the contract. The customer will notify his right of withdrawal in writing by registered letter with acknowledgment of receipt or by email to the address [Email protected]. In the event of withdrawal within this period, inlingua will reimburse all of the sums that you have paid, at the latest within 14 days of the date on which inlingua was informed of your decision to withdraw.

ARTICLE 8 - CANCELLATION AND POSTPONEMENT OF STAY

The participant or his legal representative may, by written letter or by email to the address [Email protected], cancel your registration before the start of the course, without having to justify any reason. The cancellation conditions below apply the first working day when we receive the email or the mail.

  • Cancellation more than 30 days before the start of the course

All payments already made to inlingua will be refunded to the customer. If deposits have been made with accommodation providers (residences, hotels or real estate agencies), reimbursements will be made in accordance with their reimbursement policy. Customers will be informed of this policy at the time of booking.

  • Cancellation 30 to 15 days before the start of the course

Only the registration fees (€ 80 for adults, € 50 for juniors) and accommodation costs (€ 70 per person) will be retained, the rest of the amount will be fully refunded to the customer. These fees represent the school preparation efforts for each student. If deposits have been made with accommodation providers (residences, hotels or real estate agencies), refunds will be made in accordance with their refund policy. Customers will be informed of this policy at the time of booking.

  • Cancellation less than 15 days before the start of the course

300 € of the total course cost will be retained for cancellations less than 15 days before the start of the course for reservations with accommodation, 150 € will be retained for reservations without accommodation. If deposits have been made with accommodation providers (residences, hotels or real estate agencies), reimbursements will be made in accordance with their reimbursement policy. Customers will be informed of this policy at the time of booking.

Any refunds will be made up to 4 weeks after inlingua has been informed of the cancellation.

Thanks to our personalized accommodation service, it is possible that certain rentals can be booked with one of our partner real estate agencies. In this case, customers are asked to pay the entire rental at least 30 days before their arrival. If the stay is canceled, some agencies do not reimburse the amount to the client. Other agencies, for their part, offer cancellation insurance which guarantees the reimbursement of customers in these specific cases, and some reimburse the total amount. inlingua will provide the necessary information on this subject at the time of booking.

8.1 Cancellation after the start of classes

Adult courses

Once the scheduled course start date has passed, only lessons attended by the client will be taken into account. Registration fees (80 € for adults and 50 € for juniors) and accommodation costs (70 €) will not be reimbursed. Cancellation fees of 20% will be retained on the cost of the courses and the client will be reimbursed the remaining 80% only.

Regarding accommodation, any week started with a host family or in a residence is due. Additional weeks will be reimbursed. For reservations made with external partners (real estate agencies or youth hostels), a refund will be possible in accordance with their cancellation policy.

Junior courses

The organization of junior courses requires significant preparation in terms of recruitment, accommodation and planning of activities. inlingua will have to advance costs to its partners and will have to hire enough group leaders in line with the number of juniors. Consequently, except in cases of force majeure, any cancellation of junior courses once the stay has started will not be refunded to the client.

8.2 Cancellation, postponement and modification of the program on the initiative ofinlingua

In cases of force majeure or unforeseen cancellation of the student's accommodation without any possible alternative, inlingua will offer the client to postpone the courses he had to attend. If the client refuses this offer inlingua reserves the right to cancel the client's stay. In this case, the sums paid by the client for lessons, accommodation and administrative costs will be fully reimbursed. However, if the student is on site, this clause does not apply and inlingua will make sure to find an alternative without financial impact.

ARTICLE 9 - INSURANCE

inlingua is in no way responsible for accidents, loss or theft of money or personal property or damage or injury caused by students to third parties.

inlingua advises taking out travel insurance covering medical expenses on the spot and repatriation. inlingua can optionally provide you with such insurance. Insurance premiums are not included in the subsistence costs, they must be invoiced separately and are not refundable. Parents or legal guardians must ensure that their child enrolled in Junior Camps has civil liability insurance.

ARTICLE 10 - RIGHT TO IMAGE

Student photos taken during lessons or excursions may be used by inlingua for its promotion (brochures, website, social networks, etc.) unless the student or their legal representatives inform us of their refusal in writing.

ARTICLE 11 - DISCIPLINE

In case of fault by the participant of the inlingua Internal Rules, the inlingua management reserves the right to end the training of the participant at fault without notice.

Each accommodation formula has rules, in particular for the family stay from which you will receive the applicable rules of good conduct.

ARTICLE 12 - MINORS FOLLOWING ADULT COURSES

A written authorization by the parents or the legal tutor is necessary for any minor student who takes adult courses and who stays in accommodation without supervision. This document must be returned to the person in charge of reservations at the time of registration.

ARTICLE 13 - DISPUTE RESOLUTION

Only French law is applicable to courses provided by inlingua. If a dispute arises from the interpretation or execution of this contract, the La Rochelle Commercial Court will be alone competent to resolve the dispute.

ARTICLE 14 - COURSES FOR AU PAIRS

If the host family cancels the student's reception or withdraws from the host family program, inlingua will do everything in its power to offer an alternative solution to the student. If no other solution is possible, inlingua undertakes to reimburse the lessons pro rata.

* This is a computerized translation. Only the French and English versions have legal value.

Conditions générales de Vente*

L’inscription aux cours français langue étrangère organisés par inlingua entraîne l’adhésion sans réserve aux présentes Conditions Générales.

Les stagiaires participants aux cours inlingua s’engagent à suivre leur programme de cours avec assiduité et à respecter le règlement intérieur d’inlingua.

ARTICLE 1 – OBJET

Les Conditions Générales définissent les obligations de chacune des parties et précisent l’organisation d’inlingua dans le but de fournir les prestations choisies par le client.

ARTICLE 2 – ADMISSION

Si, au moment de l’inscription, le participant n’a pas encore atteint l’âge de 18 ans le contrat sera signé par un parent ou par un tuteur légal qui devra également fournir ses coordonnées complètes.

ARTICLE 3 – FORMALITÉS D’INSCRIPTION

inlingua accepte les inscriptions via un de ses représentants à l’étranger, sur le site internet ou par courrier postal.

3.1 Formalités spécifiques aux clients mineurs

Tout stagiaire âgé de moins de 18 ans au moment des cours devra fournir, en sus des documents stipulés dans l’article 2. Les participants aux camps juniors avec hébergement devront fournir un ensemble de documents :

  • La fiche de liaison médicale
  • Certificat d’aptitude à nager
  • Informations et règles de vie Junior
  • Autorisation parentale pour les sorties (facultatif)

3.2 Formalités spécifiques aux participants étrangers nécessitant un visa

 

Lorsque la durée de leur séjour est supérieure à trois mois, les participants étrangers hors ressortissants de l’Espace économique européen sont soumis à des conditions d’admission particulières. Il appartient aux participants d’entreprendre les démarches nécessaires à l’obtention de leur visa. Lors de l’inscription l’étudiant doit nous faire parvenir par téléchargement une copie de son passeport en cours de validité.

 

 3.3 Inscription définitive

 

Dès réception du paiement intégral des frais de cours et d’inscription, nous adresserons à l’étudiant :

  • une facture acquittée,
  • une attestation d’inscription comportant les dates du séjour,
  • une lettre d’invitation

Ces documents sont nécessaires pour effectuer la demande de visa auprès du Consulat de France.

Dans certains cas le consulat peut accepter un paiement de 25% des sommes dues et dans ce cas le paiement intégral ne sera pas exigé avant de fournir les documents mentionnés ci-dessus. En cas de refus de visa les sommes perçues seront remboursées après déduction des frais de dossier de 140€.

ARTICLE 4 – MODALITES FINANCIÈRES

Les sommes facturées au titre des frais de dossier, cours, activités ou hébergements doivent être réglées en euros.

Les frais bancaires sont toujours à la charge du client.

ARTICLE 5 – PAIEMENT

Le règlement des frais de scolarité et frais annexes s’effectuent :

  • Via Flywire qui est spécifiquement développé pour les paiements des étudiants internationaux. Ce service permet le paiement par carte bancaire ou virement. (Visa, Mastercard ou Eurocard)
  • Par virement bancaire sur le compte d’inlingua(préciser le nom du participant sur le virement).

Un acompte de 25% de la totalité des sommes dues est demandé 15 jours après la réservation par le client.

Le client devra régler l’intégralité des sommes dues à inlingua au moins 4 semaines avant le début des cours. Si le solde n’a pas été payé avant l’arrivée, les étudiants sont priés de régler les éventuels arriérés le premier jour du cours. L’école produira un document clair indiquant le montant dû.

ARTICLE 6 – REPORT DU SEJOUR

Un stagiaire qui ne se présente pas à son cours, n’a aucun droit à un report.

inlingua n’assure pas les cours de français les jours fériés définis. Les heures non effectuées du fait des jours fériés sont rattrapées sur les jours précédents ou suivants le jour férié. Les participants aux Junior Camps suivront ces jours-là une animation ou excursion sur la journée complète.

 

ARTICLE 7 – DELAI DE RETRACTATION

En vous inscrivant à distance à nos services, par correspondance ou en ligne, vous bénéficiez d’un droit de rétractation de 14 jours. Ce délai court à compter de la signature du contrat. Le client notifiera son droit de rétractation par écrit par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception ou par mail à l’adresse [email protected]. En cas de rétractation dans ce délai, inlingua rembourse la totalité des sommes que vous avez versées, au plus tard dans les 14 jours qui suivent la date à laquelle inlingua a été informé de votre décision de rétractation.

 ARTICLE 8 – ANNULATION ET REPORT DU SEJOUR

Le participant ou son représentant légal peut, par lettre écrite ou par mail à l’adresse [email protected], annuler son inscription avant le début des cours, sans avoir à justifier d’un quelconque motif. Les conditions d’annulation ci-dessous s’appliquent le premier jour ouvré où nous recevons l’email ou le courrier.

  • Annulation de plus de 30 jours avant le début des cours

Tous les paiements déjà effectués à inlingua seront remboursés au client. Si des dépôts ont été effectués auprès de fournisseurs d’hébergement (résidences, hôtels ou agences immobilières), les remboursements seront effectués conformément à leur politique de remboursement. Les clients seront informés de cette politique au moment de la réservation.

  • Annulation de 30 à 15 jours avant le début des cours

Seuls les frais d’inscription (80€ pour les adultes, 50€ pour les juniors) et les frais d’hébergement (70€ par personne) seront retenus, le reste de la somme sera intégralement remboursé au client. Ces frais représentent les efforts de préparation de l’école pour chaque étudiant.  Si des dépôts ont été effectués auprès des fournisseurs de logement (résidences, hôtels ou agences immobilières), les remboursements seront effectués conformément à leur politique de remboursement. Les clients seront informés de cette politique au moment de la réservation.

  • Annulation de moins de 15 jours avant le début des cours

300€ du coût total du cours seront retenus pour les annulations moins de 15 jours avant le début du cours pour les réservations avec hébergement, 150€ seront retenus pour les réservations sans hébergement. Si des dépôts ont été effectués auprès de fournisseurs d’hébergement (résidences, hôtels ou agences immobilières), les remboursements seront effectués conformément à leur politique de remboursement. Les clients seront informés de cette politique au moment de la réservation.

Les remboursements éventuels seront effectués jusqu’à 4 semaines après qu’inlingua ait été informé de l’annulation.

Grâce à notre service d’hébergement personnalisé, il est possible que certaines locations soient réservées auprès de l’une de nos agences immobilières partenaires. Dans ce cas, il est demandé aux clients de payer la totalité de la location au moins 30 jours avant leur arrivée. Si le séjour est annulé, certaines agences ne remboursent pas le montant au client. D’autres agences quant à elles, proposent une assurance annulation qui garantit le remboursement des clients dans ces cas précis, et certaines remboursent le montant total. inlingua fournira les informations nécessaires à ce sujet au moment de la réservation.

8.1 Annulation après le début des cours

Cours adultes

Une fois passée la date prévue de début des cours, seules les leçons auxquelles le client aura assisté seront prises en compte. Les frais d’inscription (80€ pour les adultes et 50€ pour les juniors) et les frais d’hébergement (70€) ne lui seront pas remboursés. Des frais d’annulation de 20% seront retenus sur le coût des cours et le client se verra rembourser les 80% restants uniquement.

En ce qui concerne l’hébergement, toute semaine commencée en famille d’accueil ou en résidence est due. Les semaines supplémentaires seront remboursées. Pour les réservations faites avec des partenaires extérieurs (agences immobilière ou auberges de jeunesse), un remboursement sera envisageable en accord avec leur politique d’annulation de séjour.

Cours juniors

L’organisation des cours juniors requière une préparation importante en termes de recrutement, d’hébergement et de planification des activités. inlingua devra avancer des frais auprès de ses partenaires et devra embaucher suffisamment de responsables de groupe en adéquation avec le nombre de juniors. Par conséquent, sauf en cas de force majeure, toute annulation de cours juniors une fois le séjour débuté ne sera pas remboursé au client.

 

8.2 Annulation, report, et modification du programme à l’initiative d’inlingua

Dans des cas de force majeure ou d’une annulation imprévue de l’hébergement de l’étudiant sans aucune alternative possible, inlingua proposera au client de reporter les cours auxquels il devait assister. Si le client refuse cette offre inlingua se réserve le droit d’annuler le séjour du client. Dans ce cas, les sommes versées par le client pour les cours, l’hébergement ainsi que les frais administratifs lui seront intégralement remboursées. Toutefois, si l’étudiant est sur place, cette clause ne s’applique pas et inlingua s’assurera de trouver une alternative sans incidence financière.

ARTICLE 9 – ASSURANCES

inlingua n’est en aucun cas responsable des accidents, pertes ou vols d’argent ou de biens personnels ni des dommages ou blessures occasionnés par les étudiants à des tiers.

inlingua conseille de souscrire à une assurance voyage couvrant les frais médicaux sur place  et de rapatriement. inlingua peut vous fournir en option une assurance de ce type. Les primes d’assurance ne sont pas comprises dans les frais de séjour, elles doivent être facturées séparément et ne sont pas remboursables. Les parents ou responsables légaux doivent s’assurer que leur enfant inscrit aux Junior Camp dispose d’une assurance responsabilité civile.

ARTICLE 10 – DROIT A L’IMAGE

Les photos d’étudiants prises pendant les cours ou les excursions pourront être utilisées par inlingua pour sa promotion (brochures, site internet, réseaux sociaux…) à moins que l’étudiant ou ses représentants légaux nous informent de leur refus par écrit.

ARTICLE 11 – DISCIPLINE

En cas de faute par le participant au Règlement Intérieur d’inlingua, la direction d’inlingua se réserve le droit de mettre fin à la formation du participant fautif sans préavis.

Chaque formule d’hébergement comporte des règles, notamment pour le séjour en famille dont vous recevrez les règles de bonne conduite applicables.

ARTICLE 12 – MINEURS SUIVANTS DES COURS ADULTES

Une autorisation écrite par les parents ou le tuteur légal est nécessaire pour tout étudiant mineur qui suit des cours pour adultes et qui séjourne dans un logement dépourvu de surveillance. Ce document devra être retourné à la personne en charge des réservations au moment de l’inscription.

ARTICLE 13 – RÉGLEMENT DES LITIGES

Seule la loi française est applicable aux cours dispensés par inlingua. Si un litige devait naître de l’interprétation ou de l’exécution du présent contrat, le tribunal de commerce de La Rochelle serait lui seul compétent pour résoudre le litige.

ARTICLE 14 – COURS POUR LES AU-PAIRS

Si la famille d’accueil annule l’accueil de l’étudiant ou se retire du programme de famille d’accueil, inlingua fera tout ce qui est en son pouvoir pour proposer une solution alternative à l’étudiant. Si aucune autre solution n’est possible, inlingua s’engage à rembourser les leçons au pro rata.

*Ceci est une traduction informatisée. Seules les versions en français et anglais ont une valeur juridique.