COVID: SECURITY MEASURES

Following security measures taken by the French government to deal with the Covid 19 pandemic in March 2020, inlingua La Rochelle closed its doors to the public for three months. Following the deconfinement of the country from May 11, we are delighted to announce our reopening scheduled for June 15, 2020.

The Charente-Maritime department remains one of the least affected by the pandemic in the whole country, and we imagine a resumption of "normal" life fairly quickly after May 11. However, there will be new instructions to respect in order to apply social distancing within the inlingua center as well as in public places (public transport, etc.).

We would like to inform you of the security measures that we will take:

CLASSROOM

We will only use large rooms in proportion to the number of students to guarantee a distance of approximately 2 meters between each participant.
Our 14 rooms are distributed on the ground floor or upstairs in two blocks of buildings 30 meters apart, we will make sure to use the 2 buildings to space the participants as much as possible.

TERRACE

It will be furnished with sufficiently spaced tables and only one chair per table.

HOUSEKEEPING

Cleaning and disinfection will be carried out several times a day for the toilets, doorknobs, coffee machine and water and thoroughly for the entire building each evening.

HYDROALCOHOLIC GEL

Gel dispensers will be placed at various locations, particularly near the entrance to the classrooms

THE BREAKS

The different groups will have their breaks staggered in order to avoid too many people crossing each other in the corridors.

STAFF - TEACHERS

The staff will take their temperature every morning when they arrive at the premises, in order to spot any contamination early on. We will invite our students, on a voluntary basis, to also take this temperature measurement.
The reception staff will be protected by a glass, the teachers and employees will be provided with caps with anti-projection visor.

STAFF & STUDENTS

We will take all measures to isolate a person, whether employed or studying, as soon as they show signs such as regular cough or fever. In this case we will immediately invite him to consult a doctor or a telemedicine center. Each participant must accept this procedure before starting their stay in order to collectively protect the center and its team.
We will offer simple visors to each of our trainees so that they themselves are very well protected, people preferring to wear masks will of course be authorized to do so. It is possible that during the summer the pandemic regressing individual protection measures may be lifted, but at the time of writing, personal protection is compulsory.

TRAVEL

La Rochelle, as you probably know, is the French capital of cycling. Nearly 100 km of cycle paths allow fast and safe journeys! We therefore strongly recommend the use of bicycles to get to your accommodation, so you can completely avoid public transport in La Rochelle.
inlingua has several bikes that we offer to make available to students for 20 euros per week, saving you from having to take public transport. Please let us know if you would like to rent a bike before your arrival in La Rochelle.

COVID: LES MESURES DE SÉCURITÉ

Suite aux mesures de sécurité prises par le gouvernement français pour faire face à la pandémie du Covid 19 en Mars 2020, inlingua La Rochelle a fermé ses portes au public pendant trois mois. Suite au déconfinement du pays à partir du 11 Mai, nous sommes ravis de vous annoncer notre réoverture prévue le 15 Juin 2020.

Le département de la Charente-Maritime reste l’un des moins touchés par la pandémie dans tout le pays, et nous imaginons une reprise de la vie ‘‘normale’’ assez rapidement après le 11 Mai. Cependant il y aura des nouvelles consignes à respecter afin d’appliquer la distanciation sociale au sein du centre inlingua ainsi que dans les lieux publics (transports en commun etc…).

Nous tenons à vous faire part des mesures de sécurité que nous allons prendre :

SALLE DE COURS

Nous n’utiliserons que de grandes salles proportionnellement au nombre d’étudiants afin de garantir une distance d’environ 2 mètres entre chaque participant.
Nos 14 salles sont réparties au rez-de-chaussée ou à l’étage dans deux blocs de bâtiments distants de 30 mètres, nous ferons en sorte d’utiliser les 2 bâtiments pour espacer au maximum les participants.

TERRASSE

Elle sera aménagée avec des tables suffisamment espacées et une seule chaise par table.

ENTRETIEN DES LOCAUX

Le ménage et la désinfection seront effectués plusieurs fois par jour pour les toilettes, les poignées de porte, la machine à café et eau et de façon approfondie pour l’ensemble du bâtiment chaque soir.

GEL HYDROALCOOLIQUE

Des distributeurs de gel seront placés à différents lieux notamment près de l’entrée des salles de cours

LES PAUSES

Les différents groupes verront leurs pauses décalées afin d’éviter que trop de personnes ne se croisent dans les couloirs.

PERSONNEL – PROFESSEURS

Le personnel prendra chaque matin sa température en arrivant dans les locaux, afin de repérer très tôt une éventuelle contamination. Nous inviterons nos étudiants, sur la base du volontariat, à effectuer également cette prise de température.
Le personnel d’accueil sera protégé par une vitre, les professeurs et employés seront munis de casquettes avec visière anti projection.

PERSONNEL & ETUDIANTS

Nous prendrons toute mesure pour isoler une personne, qu’elle soit employée ou étudiante, dès lors qu’elle présenterait des signes tels que toux régulière ou fièvre. Dans ce cas nous l’inviteront immédiatement à consulter un médecin ou un centre de télémédecine. Chaque participant devra accepter cette procédure avant de débuter son séjour dans le but de protéger collectivement le centre et son équipe.
Nous offrirons des visières simples à chacun de nos stagiaires afin qu’ils soient eux-mêmes très bien protégés, les personnes préférant porter des masques seront bien sûr autorisés à le faire. Il est possible qu’en cours d’été la pandémie régressant les mesures de protection individuelle soient levées, mais à l’heure où nous écrivons ces lignes la protection individuelle est obligatoire.

DÉPLACEMENTS

La Rochelle, vous le savez sans doute, est la capitale française du vélo. Près de 100 km de pistes cyclables permettent des trajets rapides et sûrs ! Nous recommandons donc vivement l’utilisation du vélo pour vous rendre vers votre lieu d’hébergement, vous pouvez donc éviter totalement les transports en commun à La Rochelle.
inlingua dispose de plusieurs vélos que nous proposons de mettre à la disposition des étudiants pour 20 euros par semaine, vous évitant ainsi de prendre les transports de la ville. Merci de nous indiquer si vous souhaitez louer un vélo avant votre arrivée à La Rochelle.