• 1

    With globalization

    With globalization, one might think that young people easily interact with other young people from different countries / cultures. Modern tools, sites, platforms, chat could encourage exchange.

  • 2

    Much different finding

    However direct observation leads to a very different observation.

    2

  • 3

    Foreign adults

    Foreign adults are always curious to meet other people and will naturally welcome newcomers, ask them where they come from ... and get to know each other and often in a warm atmosphere. In a small structure, each newcomer is soon a member of the group and feels good. If outings are organized, he is invited and gradually widens his circle of relationships. We organize our welcome and conviviality towards this objective, which is achieved quite easily.

  • 4

    For the young

    But for young people things are more difficult. Most of them look in the group of young people from the same country and make no effort to reach out to others. On the contrary, they do everything they can to stay between compatriots. For example, a young person of nationality 'B' placed in a French course with young people from various countries but not of 'B' will ask to change the group on the pretext of a level problem or any other excuse.

    4

  • 5

    Our objective

    Our objective is therefore, beyond proposing the learning of French, to promote exchange and sharing between young people who come from different countries.

    It seems fundamental to us to accept at a young age the principle of discovery of others, of curiosity, of sharing. When we see a young Tunisian making friends, Spanish, American, Vietnamese ... we are proud of this new experience that we allowed them to do. They do not know it but in a small corner of their memory they know that these 'strangers' are not that strange and that we think that a part of their values ​​in the future will be created around these meetings.

  • 6

    Franco-German friendship

    We know the success of the brilliant idea of ​​Franco-German friendship that worked so well in a single generation. At our modest level we want to implement a somewhat similar concept.

    6

  • 7

    Entertainment

    Young people also need to be entertained. By setting up sports and cultural activities in a fun and friendly atmosphere, they can discover themselves and their local environment.

  • 8

    Autonomy and responsibility

    Young people want to acquire autonomy and feel responsible (I am a young man, I know how to do it) but they also need to be supervised to be reassured at all times of the day by teachers, animators and families in their decision-making. Listening, orienting, helping, advising, reframing, communicating and ensuring security, physical, moral, emotional to allow each young person to find their place and grow, are therefore priorities.

    8

• 1

    Avec la mondialisation

    Avec la mondialisation, on pourrait penser que les jeunes échangent facilement avec d’autres jeunes de pays/cultures différentes. Les outils modernes, sites, plateformes, tchat pourraient favoriser l’échange.

  • 2

    Constatation bien différente

    Cependant l’observation directe amène à une constatation bien différente.

    2

  • 3

    Les adultes étrangers

    Les adultes étrangers sont toujours curieux de rencontrer d’autres personnes et vont naturellement accueillir de nouveaux venus, leur demander d’où ils viennent… et lier connaissance et souvent dans une ambiance chaleureuse. Dans une structure de petite taille, chaque nouvel arrivant est bientôt membre du groupe et se sent bien. Si des sorties sont organisées il est invité et élargit petit à petit son cercle de relation. Nous organisons notre accueil et la convivialité vers cet objectif, qui se réalise assez facilement.

  • 4

    Pour les jeunes

    Mais pour les jeunes les choses sont plus difficiles. La plupart recherchent dans le groupe des jeunes du même pays et ne font aucun effort pour aller vers les autres. Au contraire ils font tout ce qu’ils peuvent pour rester entre compatriotes. Par exemple un jeune de nationalité ‘B’ placé dans un cours de français avec des jeunes de divers pays mais pas de ‘B’ va demander à changer de groupe en prétextant un problème de niveau ou tout autre excuse.

    4

  • 5

    Notre objectif

    Notre objectif est donc, au-delà de proposer l’apprentissage du français, de favoriser l’échange et le partage entre les jeunes qui viennent de pays différents.

    Il nous parait fondamental de faire accepter au plus jeune âge le principe de découverte d’autrui, de curiosité, de partage. Lorsque nous voyons un jeune tunisien se faire des amis, espagnols, américains, vietnamiens… nous sommes fiers de cette nouvelle expérience que nous leur avons permis de faire. Ils ne le savent pas mais dans un petit coin de leur mémoire ils savent que ces ‘étrangers’ ne sont pas si étranges que cela et nous pensons qu’une part de leurs valeurs dans le futur va se créer autour de ces rencontres.

  • 6

    Amitié franco-allemande

    On sait la réussite de la brillante idée de l’amitié franco-allemande qui a si bien fonctionné en une seule génération. À notre modeste niveau nous voulons mettre en place un concept un peu similaire.

    6

  • 7

    Se divertir

    Les jeunes ont également besoin de se divertir. En mettant en place des activités sportives et culturelles dans une ambiance ludique et conviviale, ils peuvent se découvrir et découvrir leur environnement local.

  • 8

    Autonomie et responsabilité

    Les jeunes veulent acquérir une autonomie et se sentir responsables (je suis un jeune homme, je sais faire) mais ils ont aussi besoin d’être encadrés pour être rassurés à tout moment de la journée par les enseignants, les animateurs et les familles dans leurs prises de décisions. Être à l’écoute, orienter, aider, conseiller, recadrer, communiquer et veiller à la sécurité, physique, morale, affective pour permettre à chaque jeune de trouver sa place et de grandir, constituent donc des priorités.

    8